All orders will be shipped the week of May 13th

We're on holiday!

Your cart

Your cart is empty

A mind-bending science fiction anthology from ten top YA authors perfect for fans of Black Mirror, Lauren James and Femi Fadugba's The Upper World.


Imagine a world where robots with human consciousness roam the earth; a society where you can change everything about how you look, sound and interact, and even inherit a voice from the dead; and a universe where a city in space can be destroyed with a kiss…


In stories buzzing with possibility, hope, innovation, anger and tenderness, ten top YA authors imagine what the world could be through the lens of technologies emerging today. Tasting Light is a dazzling challenge to open your mind, heart and senses, and rewire your perceptions.

With stories by:


William Alexander, K. Ancrum, Elizabeth Bear, A.R. Capetta, Charlotte Nicole Davis, Nasugraq Rainey Hopson, A.S. King, E.C. Myers, Junauda Petrus-Nasah and Wendy Xu

Tasting Light: Ten Science Fiction Stories to Rewire Your Perceptions edited by A.R. Capetta, Wade Roush

SKU: 9781529510966
Regular price $21.99
Unit price
per 
(0)

Discover original voices, explore new ideas, imagine different worlds.

Aotearoa New Zealand-wide shipping.

Recyclable packaging only.

Need help? Contact us.

A mind-bending science fiction anthology from ten top YA authors perfect for fans of Black Mirror, Lauren James and Femi Fadugba's The Upper World.


Imagine a world where robots with human consciousness roam the earth; a society where you can change everything about how you look, sound and interact, and even inherit a voice from the dead; and a universe where a city in space can be destroyed with a kiss…


In stories buzzing with possibility, hope, innovation, anger and tenderness, ten top YA authors imagine what the world could be through the lens of technologies emerging today. Tasting Light is a dazzling challenge to open your mind, heart and senses, and rewire your perceptions.

With stories by:


William Alexander, K. Ancrum, Elizabeth Bear, A.R. Capetta, Charlotte Nicole Davis, Nasugraq Rainey Hopson, A.S. King, E.C. Myers, Junauda Petrus-Nasah and Wendy Xu

Reviews from real-life readers (caution: spoilers may lie this way!)

in front of a colourful mural, a set of legs wearing jeans with visible fishnets and bight yellow converse high-tops walks across a yellow bollard.

Discover original voices, explore new ideas, imagine different worlds.

With our curated collection of speculative literature featuring the diverse voices of outsiders, innovators, and creators of all kinds.

Hopeful curiosity

What we can imagine, we can create.

Creative expression

Curating beautiful things and joyful experiences.

Inclusive community

Building a place where all belong.